RSS

Trying my Hand

28 Feb

Well, I have decided to try my hand at creating some freebies!  I figured that the easiest freebies to create at this time would be word art.  I have created digital scrapbook stuff before but it was several years ago on my PC using PhotoShop.  I loved PhotoShop.  But now I have a Mac and no PhotoShop.  Way to expensive for my blood at this time.  But I do have GIMP and I am learning to love it (there is a learning curve for sure!).  So I am starting off with some easy to make word art.

The first one was an expression that was inside the wrapper of a Dove chocolate heart that I was eating last week (bought on sale after V-Day!).  And I liked it so I thought I would recreate it into a word art.  There are two versions, choose your favorite one or both! Hope you like it.  And come back for more word art in the future. And maybe some elements, paper or even a kit if I get brave enough.  I have lots of ideas, just have to put them on digital paper so to speak!

Express Your Heart BW

  Link Expired! Sorry!

Express Your Heart C

Link Expired! Sorry

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 28, 2009 in freebies, word art

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Trying my Hand

  1. Pattycakes

    March 5, 2009 at 6:56 am

    Thank you for sharing the neat wordart!!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
