RSS

WooHoo! Letting the cat out of the bag!

09 Mar

Well, I have known for a little while now but have felt that I should keep it “under wraps” until I felt it was more official!  And since I have done all the prerequisites except send in my head shot I guess it is as official as its going to get. At least until I submit my first two designs!

 CT blinkie

Thats right, I have been accepted onto a Creative Team! And I am really excited and really nervous about it! I only hope that I can do a good job and that my designs are well received.  Not only do I want to have people like what I design, I really don’t want to let the wonderful designer (whomever it may be that month) down!

I am so excited about this opportunity and I absolutely love the website I am now a CT member for.  Bouquet of Pixels is such fun and inspiring community of digital scrappers!  I have loved visiting the forums and participating in all the challenges and such there. It was big step for me to apply, as I am not very confident in my own work or skills.  But I have been contemplating it for a while now and finally decided that if I was going to go for it, Bouquet of Pixels was the one for me! I was so excited when I got the acceptance e-mail! (Lol! that sounds like part of a speech from an awards show!)  

So check back here for future announcements and to see my layouts. And also take a swing by Bouquet of Pixels! I am sure you will enjoy it as much as I have.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 9, 2009 in bouquet of pixels, creative team

 

One response to “WooHoo! Letting the cat out of the bag!

  1. Erika H.

    March 9, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    Welcome to Bouquet of Pixels! You don’t need to be nervous…I am sure you will do a wonderful job. I am looking forward to seeing your great layouts!

     

Leave a Reply

 
