RSS

DigiDare #2

23 Mar

Here is the second layout. Enjoy!

 

What If?

What If?

 Here is the journaling on the layout.

Isn’t life full of what if’s? I have never really been a great believer in what if I could go back and do it over again.  I figure that if I go back and change something that I feel was a mistake, then who knows what the consequences could be in regards to the things that I feel are right with my life!
But there are a few that I would never change.

What if he had never died?
What if we had never met?
What if she had never moved?
What if HE had never loved us enough?
What if I had never gone?
What if you had never asked?
What if I had never said yes?
What if we had never moved?
What if she was never born?
What if he had never died?
What if he had never been born?
What if she had never lied?
What if I had never loved and lost?
What if we had never moved home?

The pictures is of two paths forking from one another which stand for the decisions we have to make or that are made for us in life. The spoons with eggs are symbolic of my two children.  The heart with music has a duel purpose, it represents my relationship with my husband but also represent my relationship with Christ.  The keys are representatives of the past and the future. I chose thebackground paper becuase of the color red because it could stand for love and could also be respresentative of the shed blood of Christ.  And I put the stars on there because I liked them and felt they fit, not sure what they represent really.

Designs elements are from the following:
Catherines Designs: the background paper, keys, spoons, heart, screws, and frame from Creation 23 add-on freebie
Create Wings Designs: the star overlay from Creation 23 add-on freebie

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2009 in digi dare, layouts

 

Leave a Reply

 
