RSS

My DigiDare layout #1

23 Mar

I actually did two layouts for this weeks dare.  Not sure which one I like better, if either.  Maybe I will do a 3rd one! Anyways, here is the first one.  I have decided that I am not going to list my journaling, sorry.  If this means they aren’t considered for the dare, then that is fine and I understand.

 

What If?

What If?

Thank you to Digi-Designs by Nicole for all elements on this layout.  They are from her Maurice kit.  The kit also has some great colors in it and I was going to add a punch of color, but it just didn’t fit.  Go visit her site to see the kit.  

To create the look with my picture, I simply place the photo between two sheets of the gray paper. One sheet I flipped vertically and then reduced the opacity until I came to the look I wanted.  I also reduced the opacity on my photo slightly.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2009 in digi dare, layouts

 

Leave a Reply

 
