RSS

Digital Scrap Ink Challenges and Freebie

02 Aug

New month means new challenges!  And over at Digital Scrap Ink it is no exception!  This new site is still gearing up, but things are already going great!  We just had a Dollar Day sale August 1st! Sorry if you missed it!  And we have our first guest designer this month and the first DSI Collab!  And it is rockin!

Of course I am here to tell you about the Express Yourself Challenge going on in the Challenges Forum!  This month I made my choice and created a couple Word Arts for it and uploaded them and got ready to post when I had a duh moment.  I realized that my non-USA friends and scrappers might not be able to use my word arts or be able to participate in the challenge!  I feel so silly and must apologize to you!  So to fix it, I am creating another word art/qoute for the challenge and you will be able to choose between the two! And in the future I will make sure I keep them as general as possible!

So up today is the first of the two choices (the other will post in a couple days, i have to create it!).  I chose a baseball theme as I love to go and watch a baseball in person (not so much on tv!).  So here are your word arts for the challenge.  Its a 2-for-1, so just click on either picture and it will take you to the download page.

pastimesmallbaseballsmall

Here is my layout that I created for the challenge.  It is using the new We Are Family collab kit from DSI designers! More on that in a minute.

Created for the Express Yourself Challenge at Digital Scrap Ink

Created for the Express Yourself Challenge at Digital Scrap Ink

And last but certainly not least, you have to go check out the new first ever collab from the Digital Scrap Ink designers! It is amazing! I loved playing with the kit, so expect to see more from the kit in the futre! And the best part is that you can get the collab FREE with only a $2 purchase! How crazy is that!!

dsi_werfamily_promo

 

Leave a Reply

 
