RSS

Round 2 of SAS-y Lady Contest

14 Sep

Well, I made it to Round 2! I was so excited to learn that I had moved on.  Of course after seeing the starter color for our palette and reading through all of the mistakes that were made last time, I was a little more than nervous to compete in this weeks!  But I pushed on and got my kit done and it is now posted in the gallery over at SAS.

PLEASE GO VOTE FOR ME WHILE YOU DOWNLOAD!!

Click to go vote!

Click to go vote!

For this Round we were given one color to start our palette off with and then we had to develop it from there.  I am so not a pink girl, so it was a little troubling to me at first.  But i just started playing with color combinations and here is what I came up with.

Maysie's Dress palette

Maysie's Dress palette

I ended up naming my kit “Maysie’s Dress” because one of my friends from church has a little girl who is about 3 years old and she is always dressed in these beautiful, colorful dresses and the pink reminded me of that.  As a matter of fact this past Sunday her dress was black and white polka dots with a beautiful sash and bow that were this exact color of pink! I almost changed my kit to match but was afraid I wouldn’t get it done in time! Maybe that is a future kit!

Here is a preview of my kit and if you click on the picture, you will be taken to the gallery at SAS to download it.  Voting starts September 15 and I hope that if you like my kit enough you will vote for me!  Thanks.

Maysie's Dress kit

Maysie's Dress kit

Don’t forget to come back as I have a huge add-on already for you to download!  There are another 7-8 papers and 24 more elements in it!  Plus I am working on another alpha and a QP!  Those alphas take me so long to do and this time I might just do them on a psd contact sheet instead of individual files. What do you prefer?

Anyways, thats all for now.  Except don’t forget to check out DigiFree’s daily offerings.  And see my other post as I am participating in a Brag Book Blog Train with some amazing little pages!

DigiFree-blinkie2

Until next time,
name

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2009 in digifree, freebies, SAS-y Lady

 

Leave a Reply

 
