RSS

Easy as Pie Photobook

19 Sep

Over at DSI we have had a few new designers join us in the last month and one of them is Digiland Designs! You can click the graphic below to visit her shop at Digital Scrap Ink.

Photobucket

She mainly does templates and if anyone knows me then they know how much I am loving templates right now! They are my newest obsession!  So of course when she asked for CT members to play with her Photobook 10 I jumped at the chance. And let me tell you I am so glad that I did!  Here is what I created with it

It has been a couple of years since we went on the missions trip to Louisiana and ever since we returned I have wanted to put my pictures (at least some of them) in a photobook.  But the task of choosing the photos, uploading them, choosing the type of book, choosing a layout and on and on was really overwhelming to me! Not to metion the fact that I wanted it to be a little more personal than that. This is a huge template pack and so versatile! You will be creating photobooks for yourself, family members, and for gifts like crazy! Think of all the Christmas gifts you could make with just this one item!

Photobook 10 only $3.99!

Photobook 10 only $3.99!

I kept it nice and simple but I still completed the entire book in under a week! I wish I would have really kept track of the time spent on it so that I could tell you how quick and easy the templates made everything.  And I got to be in control of the size and layout of my photos, the background colors, the borders, the text, EVERYTHING!  I can’t wait to get this printed and bound!

And if you aren’t sure you will like Fliffy’s designs (believe me, you will!) you can get this template designed by her for FREE right now! So go grab it and paly with it and then get Photobook 10.  It really is a great product and has so many uses.  I just started doing another book with it; my son’s first year!

Grab this free template

Grab this free template

Oh yeah, if you create a layout with the template and post it in the DSI gallery and link back to this post in the forum you can get a great set of wordart from Fliffy too!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 19, 2009 in digifree, Digital Scrap Ink, freebies, layouts

 

Leave a Reply

 
