RSS

Do You Like A Challenge?

04 Oct

Do you like challenges? How about free stuff?  Well if you said yes to both those questions, you need to head on over to Bouquet of Pixels and participate in our monthly challenges!  Not only will you challenge yourself with each task and complete layouts, you will have the opportunity to get one of the BoP monthly collab kits for FREE!

BoP Collabs
Here is what you have the opportunity win this month.  Each person that completes all 7 challenges get their choice of one of the two collabs each month!

Scraplift Challenge
Each month, an outstanding layout from our gallery is chosen to be scraplifted. I really try to vary the layouts that are chosen each month but they are ones that typically have clean lines and some element or technique use that really stands out to me.  This month’s layout is by Kirsten and you can see more of her work in her gallery.  Here is the layout that was chosen:

I loved the clean lines of the layout and the way the pictures are stacked and staggered.  Here is my scraplifted layout, changed just a little.

bopscraplift1009

For my layout I used the Daddy’s Girl collab that you can chose as your prize this month! I love the collab, it is filled with great papers and elements and is soo cute!

Trend/Element Challenge
One of our other challenges tha you will find in the Challenge Forum is the Trend/Element Challenge.  Each month, I focus on an emerging trend whether it is in the world of scrapping or not or a specific element.  It is then your job to incorporate these into your layout.  This month the challenge is all about Monochromatic Layouts.  So go pick out your favorite color and scrap a layout centered around that color!  Here is my inspiration for you! Now pink is not my favorite color but it went well with my photo!

boppink1009

Freebie
For this month’s scraplift challenge, I created a template of my layout and want to give it to you.

BGD_scraplifttemp

Until next time,
name?digifree

 

Leave a Reply

 
