RSS

Welcome to the Future

06 Oct

Over at Digital Scrap Ink each month we have several challenges that you can complete.  And the best part (other than completing layouts) is that some of them will get you 5 points and then when you reach 50 points you get a $5 GC! How cool is that?

Express Yourself
I ran the Express Yourself Challenge each month.  For the challenge, I chose a quote or song lyrics and then challenge you to scrap a layout based on the specified quote or lyrics.  For this month, I chose a song by one of my favorite country artists, Brad Paisley. I really like most of his music because his songs usually have a deeper meaning behind them. And of course he does have some funny songs that I love!  So for this month the song that I chose is “Welcome to the Future”. This is a great song that really makes you stop and think.

You can watch the video on youtube.com if you want. Click here: Welcome to the Future. And you can find the lyrics by doing a google search or just go to the Express Yourself Challenge thread at the forums.

Here is my layout for the challenge

dsilyric1009

In my layout I focused on the last verse and the significance of President Obama being elected president.  But there are so many ways you can go with this song. I was going to do a street from my hometown and take a picture from when my grandma was young and then when i was young and maybe one from now but I couldn’t find a picture from my grandmas time that I wanted.

And as a little bonus I made the title of my layout into a word art for you. Just click the preview to download. Enjoy!

BGD_futureWA?digifree

Until next time,
name?digifree

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
