RSS

Project 365- Week 1

15 Jan

Well, this year I have decided that I am going to try to keep up with Project 365! A big undertaking I know.  Don’t know what Project 365 is? Well basically you take one photograph a day of something in your life (person, place, event) and then you scrap it at the end of the week along with the other 6 photos that you have taken.  Sounds like a lot doesn’t it? Well it is.  But just think of all the things in your everyday life that you don’t normally scrap that you will by doing Project 365.

So here is my Week 1 layout.  For me, I did Week 1 as December 27, 2009 to January 2, 2010.  My weeks run Sunday to Saturday.  So enjoy this look into our lives here in the Monda house.

For this week, I was able to use a great new kit called A Day in the Life- January.  It is being put together by several of the designers at Bouquet of Pixels and will be a new monthly collab they will be offering.  While it is geared towards those doing P365, it is not so specific that you can’t use it for your other layouts.  The great thing about the collab is that it will use the same color palette the entire year while offering you a total of 12 fresh, new kits.  And the first months is wonderful, I really enjoyed using it!

Here is the color palette:

It is full of wonderful colors that will not only help all your P365 layouts coordinate beautifully but will also allow you to use the kits for any layout you want! Here is the preview of the January kit:

And because you have read this far and because I want to help you be successful in your Project 365, I have a freebie for you!  It is a template of my layout above.  I am going to try to offer a freebie each time I post my Project 365 layouts, which means you will get at least 52 freebies from me this year!

So to get your free Project 365 template, just click my layout above! Thats all you got to do.  And if you are interested in more freebies, head on over to the Project 365 Forum at BoP, grab them and join our challenges for more freebies! Thats a lot of freebies

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2010 in bouquet of pixels, digifree, freebies, Project 365

 

2 responses to “Project 365- Week 1

  1. Tzigane

    January 16, 2010 at 9:58 am

    i fixed the link. not sure what was going on as it kept deleting it. but now it works so hope you grab it. and so glad that you like! thanks for compliments

     
  2. Laser

    January 16, 2010 at 9:17 am

    Try as I might, I am unable to download the template. I click on the LO and it takes me to another page with the LO on it but no link to download.

    Hope you can help me out. Love the layout 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
