RSS

Project 365- Week 2

17 Jan

More Project 365! Here is my Week 2 layout, January 3-9, 2010.  One thing that I have noticed while doing my 365 layouts this past week is that I take a LOT of pictures of my son (who is almost 2 and home all day with me) and not as many pictures of my daughter (who is 10 and in school), my husband (who is at work), or myself!  So in the coming weeks that is a new goal that I have set for myself.  Take more pictures of my daughter (especially) and of my husband and I!  I really want to create more balanced layouts, although in the future I think I might try to do the project seperately for each of my children! But that will be a huge undertaking and not sure I am ready for that (or ever will be)!

Ok, I want you to notice on this layout that the top small circle picture is not a picture!  I realized while doing this layout that I had NO pictures for January 3!  So I just went with it and documented that error.  I am not going to let it sidetrack me and I will keep going!  The lesson here is that sometimes the little things that we decided are big things and can’t be overlooked aren’t really that bad!  So even if you are missing a picture or two, scrap the whole week anyways and don’t give up!  Heck, you could even use an element that fits in with something you did that day (if you can remember). So here is my layout:

Again for this layout I worked with the Project 365 kit from Bouquet of Pixels, A Day in the Life- January.  I am telling you, I love this kit.  The papers and colors are so versatile and the elements cover a wide range!  It is a great kit and it even includes the purple felt alpha!  You have got to go and check it out!

Since I love it when readers come to my site to check out my work, I have another little freebie for you!  It is another template for you and is the one I created from my layout above.  I hope you like it as much as I do; I will probably be using this one again in the future.  I personally think it turned out pretty good.  So, I got lazy again and didn’t create a preview for you but you can click on the layout above and it should take you to the download page!  I had a few problems the last time but I am hoping the blog gremlins decide to leave this post alone! LOL!  Enjoy and if you have time, please leave a little love.  It really does make me feel good!  But you don’t have to and I will still offer you freebies!

Okay, I just checked my post and realized that for whatever reason it is doing the exact same thing with the links!  Grr, makes me so frustrated to have something that has always worked fine suddenly not work like it was!  I am not sure why it is not doing what I want it to do.  But so that you don’t have to worry about it, I am just putting the download link here on the page.

Download P365 Template 006

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Project 365- Week 2

  1. CreativeBusyHand

    January 18, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Thank you so much for this Freebie. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 3 post on Jan. 18, 2010. Thanks again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
