RSS

Dirty

13 Mar

The challenge for Week 1 was a hard one for me.  We had to work with a color pallete of Black, White, Green (limited) and then choose ONE other color.  We could only use a ONE-word title for our kit. And we could use no CU items, so we had to do our own extractions.  This challenge really was getting to me; I think I went through at least three other theme and color ideas but when it came down to it I realized that they all really needed more colors to make it work and pop! Then by the time I finally settled on my theme and color, I wasn’t sure what items to scan/photograph and extract. So I just stuck to some that I already had in my little stash. I don’t have very many because truthfully I am just not that good at extracting items.  But this challenge helped me work on that and I think I am getting better!

So for my ONE color I chose a brown color that reminded me of mud.  Then for my ONE word name I went with Muddy, or at least that was what I planned on naming it! LOL! But when I was doing the preview I put Dirty on it and didn’t realize it until I was uploading the photo to Designs in Digital.  So the new name was Dirty! I did not feel like redoing the preview (I don’t save the psd file anyways! opps!), re-uploading, re-zipping, and re-ftping all the necessary files! Too much work for me.

So without further ado here is Dirty!

Just click on the picture and it will take you to my post on the DID Forum that has my download links.  In case that does not work, please CLICK HERE to go to the right place. Please, please, please leave a comment on my post there as it really helps me out in the contest.  And I appreciate it.  Plus while you are there you can check out the other contestants entries.

And here is a layout that I created with the kit (and Page in a Pinch template 29 by RLDS). Enjoy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 13, 2010 in CraftCrave, digifree, freebies, layouts, NDIDDS

 

Leave a Reply

 
