RSS

Fishing in the Dark

30 Mar

Lazy yellow moon coming up tonight, shining through the trees. Crickets are singing and the lightning bugs are floating on the breeze. Baby get ready…

The opening words to one of my all time favorite songs and words that aptly describe one of my husbands favorite pasttimes!  Fishing!  He loves to fish and I usually like to go with him.  But I can no where near tolerate as much as he can.  Usually it is because I catch nothing, absolutely not a thing!  Except the one time we were cat fishing and I thought I had hooked a monster.  Man, I was so excited; jumping up and down and hollering at him to help as my pole was bending pretty close to in half.  Even he thought I had got a good one. Until the head bobbed up and it was a stinking SNAPPING TURTLE!!! I was so disgusted and mad! But that is pretty much how it goes for me.

Anyways, I gotta new digi scrap kit for you to play with! I love this one and the color palette is one of my favorites.  I hope that you like it as much as I do and maybe as much as my husband likes to fish!  So here is the preview to my kit.

The kit includes 6 12×12 Papers- 3 plain, 3 patterned; 12 Elements- 1 journal mat, 1 frame, 1 fishing hook, 1 set of lures (4), 1 photomask, 1 silhouette, 1 set of stitches, 1 binder clip, 1 wire, 2 strings; Alpha- Uppercase, Lowercase, Numbers, and Symbols.  The alpha has vowels in multiple colors for ease of use.  All items were created at 300 dpi, papers are jpg format and elements are png format.

And don’t forget to check out the other kits from the other contestants.  There are some really great kits there from some really talented ladies!  You won’t want to miss them.  I downloaded one (well, actually more than that!) to play with and here is the layout I did.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 30, 2010 in CraftCrave, digifree, freebies, layouts, NDIDDS

 

One response to “Fishing in the Dark

  1. CreativeBusyHand

    April 1, 2010 at 9:23 am

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 19 post on Apr. 01, 2010. Thanks again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
