RSS

Easter Layouts, New Alphas and a Freebie

10 Apr

Today I want to share with you some of my Easter layouts that I have done already.  I plan on doing quite a few more since I have a TON of pictures from the Easter weekend.

First up is Coloring Eggs.  This layout features my son, one of his eggs, and the final bowl of eggs.  I love his expression in the picture where he is showing me his egg.  He was so proud of himself for completing that egg.  The sad/funny part is after he went to show daddy his egg and was on the way back to put it up, one of the dogs tripped him and he smashed the egg!  It was funny and sad at the same time!

This layout has several great products used in it and in case you are loving any of them I am going to tell you where you can go and get them for your very own stash!  All of the papers and elements (except alpha) are from the DSI April Collab– April Showers.  It is a great kit and very pretty and versatile.  I will tell you more about it tomorrow so come back.  The alpha is a seperate product and is called Spring Fling- Blue and is by Foxy Designs. It is not yet available in her store but will be soon!  And it also comes in Pink and Green.

The second layout I want to share with you is the Cousins.  This layout is of my two kids and my niece and nephew on Easter morning before church.

For this kit, you will notice that I again used Foxy Designs Spring Fling alphas but this time in Green and Pink.  I love this alpha and will probably be using a lot of it in the future.  For the papers in this kit I used Designs by Sweet Mesquite Easter Hop freebie!  They are some great papers.  They aren’t available as a freebie any more (only for Easter) but maybe she will be putting them in her store.

For both layouts I used templates from BTA Designs, who is guest designing over at DSI this month.  I got the change to work with her Color Lovers Vol 1 Templates and really enjoyed using them.  Of course I am a template junkie and love just about any template I can get my hands on.  They really make my scrapping a lot easier and faster.

And because I am so glas that you read to the end, here is a little word art freebie for you.  It was made using Foxy Designs Spring Fling alphas.  Enjoy!

Just click to download!

 

One response to “Easter Layouts, New Alphas and a Freebie

  1. CreativeBusyHand

    April 11, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 9 post on Apr. 11, 2010. Thanks again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
