RSS

Tropical Getaway, Layouts and Freebie

26 Apr

As you know if you have been reading along this week, I am now on the Creative Team for Digital Paper Hearts.  This month for one of my assignments I got to work with a great kit by Tiffany of Inspired by Dominic Designs called Tropical Getaway! And just so you know, the kit is on sale right now for only $2.93 which is about 35% off its regular price!  Go get it!

 

Tropical Getaway by IBD Designs

Tropical Getaway by IBD Designs

 

 

I loved the colors and the elements in the kit.  Especially the felt elements, they were so adorable.  And although the kit does have a tropical vacationy theme to it, I was able to use it for other pictures as well.  Here are two of my layouts.  I actually got on a scrapping streak with this one and created 5 different layouts!  That just proves this was a great and fun kit to work with.

 

American Girl

American Girl

All the items in this layout are from Tropical Getaway.  The font is called eight fifteen and can be found here.

 

Our Hawaiian Vacation

Our Hawaiian Vacation

All of the items in this layout, except the clip alpha are from the Tropical Getaway kit.  The clip alpha is found here.

These are only 2 of the 5 layouts that I created with this kit.  Just click on the Gallery link to your left to see the other 3 that I did. And since you read through all that, here is what you probably came here looking for: the freebie!  It is a wordart of the title from my first layout above.  Hope you can use it and enjoy!  Also don’t forget to check out the great font site ran by Amanda for even more great fonts.  She has a reasonable TOU and you might find something you like!

Click the preview to download. And so you know it is a box.net link, so if that doesn’t work for you just let me know in the comments section and I will post a alternate link for you. Enjoy!

 

American Girl wordart

American Girl wordart

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment