RSS

Purple Spotlight, Sketchpads and a Freebie

03 Oct

I love being on the 3 Creative Teams I am on; especially the two that are store CT’s as it gives me the opportunity to work with some amazing designers each month! Of course the personal CT that I am on is for an equally amazing designer, but the store teams are different as it gives me a variety and that is what I need!  So this past month over at DSI, I got to download and work with some great kits.  Probably the most I have ever worked with and I am so please to show some of them off to you.  So over the next few days, you will be seeing all kinds of work from various designers! Enjoy

In the Purple Spotlight
I don’t use a lot of purples in my scrapping, I tend to stick to more earthy colors or go with pinks for my daughter and blues for my son.  So when I had the opportunity to work with In the Purple Spotlight by Misty O’Brien Designs, I was a tad worried about what I would do with it!  Here is a preview of the kit:

The kit is great as it ranges in hues from strong purples to very pale purples.   And the elements are so cute! You won’t be disappointed when you purchase this kit.  I can’t wait to use it for some layouts of my husband as purple is his favorite color!  Here is a layout made with the kit

Memories

Memories

Sketchpads
I am in love with templates! They are so easy to use and really make my scrapping so much faster than it normally would.  I guess some people would feel they are the easy way out but I don’t. I like to take them and mix them up too by subtracting elements or flipping the design, or maybe adding another picture.  They are so much fun.  And some of the best I have found and gotten to play with are by Susan Robinson Designs.  Her Sketchpad series are wonderful! I love all of the ones that I have gotten to play with.  And although I haven’t played with them yet, she also has card templates!  I can’t wait to get my hands on those since I love making and sending cards to people; think of all the possibilities!  Here are just a couple of her products:

Here are some of the layouts that I have created using her templates

sp5kids heavensent aam0909

I have been trying my hand at making templates lately and although I do enjoy using them, I don’t see myself branching out to making them full time! But you get to benefit from my expirements!  Here is a preview of your freebie today

BGD_5upDPS

Well that is all for now, see you tomorrow for more goodies!

Until next time,
name

 
 

4 responses to “Purple Spotlight, Sketchpads and a Freebie

  1. QuinGem

    January 19, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    Great template. Thanks!

     
  2. Carla Peterson

    January 19, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Hi!
    I have just gotten home from a 5 week vacation and wanted to know what Twisted Scrapper was up to and found you highlighted on her blog.
    I think your layout above is absolutely beautiful. I love the purples and think you did an outstanding job. Thanks for the template. I love to work with them also but like you, I change them around a lot and take away and add elements to suit my purposes.
    Thanks again.

     
  3. Su Hall

    January 18, 2010 at 10:57 am

    Thank you so much for allowing us to use your template over at Casual Scrapping Group. This one looks like it shall be fun.

    Su

     
  4. Soto

    January 17, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    Thank you so very much. I am going to go play with this template right now 🙂

     

Leave a comment